Super duper bumper.

Cold and snow is much fun but the modding’s not done.  Been bumping my brain on where I could mount my lift…

IMG_20160227_155843649.jpg

…and happily realize just where it will fit.  First I must cut up the jack’s hollow pipe.   I clean up with duct tape to dull the new knife.

IMG_20160227_171142088.jpgIMG_20160227_171147307.jpg

I give it a test, the handle’s still strong.  Close it up tight to see if I’ve cut it all wrong.

IMG_20160227_171212247.jpg

Then I jam it inside the bumper of spare.  No rattles or hassles cause it’s always right there.

hilift-mount.jpg

Don’t worry about spinning and hitting the street, the hitch mount is boxed in strong welds to block creep.

hilift-mount-with-traction-boards.jpg

Addendum:  The modded jack handle has been tested for a full jack up and is plenty sturdy, though gloves will be  needed for most.   Hilift jacks can be super useful but can be super dangerous.  You probably want to watch a short video first, especially since you just cut the warning label off.  BTW, do nothing you see on the modness.  Assume your own risk.

 

Leave a Reply

